The Highs And Lows Of The Year Thus Far

Today’s prompt is to write about my highs and my lows of the year.

I’m not quite sure how to write this one because my year so far has been up and down the whole way through.

My lowest was probably (thinking that I was) losing someone I cared for dearly. I also had very bad depression and anxiety. I wasn’t writing or working or doing anything really. I didn’t want to do anything, just stay inside and hide all day. That was pretty low.

My highest point is probably recently. Having (now) an amazing best friend, who I still care for dearly, but can just joke around with and be myself. Also the fact that I’m writing quite a bit and writing everyday. I mean, I’ve got about 3-4 story ideas I’m working on. I’m half way in my main WIP (taking a break now), at 30k words. And I’m averaging about 1000 words a day! So that’s quite good. My depression and anxiety is also being kept more in check, and I do not fear writing or working anymore!

So that is the short-ish answer to my highs and lows for the year.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Blog Challenge

Leave a Reply

