A Writer’s Day: Part 5

Today started yesterday actually. Yup, another wonderful all nighter. This lovely one is pushing 40 hours again. I didn’t even choose to stay up all night last night. I just lost track of time. The next thing I knew I was looking up from my computer and the sun was up.

Today was pretty eventful though as far as writing, which worries as for tomorrow. If trends follow the way they have been, I’ll be getting no writing work done which scares me…

As soon as I realized it was day time I decided I needed to get out of the house. And so I got a shower, packed up my writing things and headed out to Panera, a cafe. The morning was lovely there. No many people, Katrina and I were able to find a nice quiet corner, and I felt inspired to write something, which I did.

Between last night and today, I’ve written two prompts, three blog posts, a beginning to a dystopian story, and worked in my novel. In an hour I was able to write 1K words sitting at Panera, and the hour that followed I was able to fill my Dystopian story with another 1K words. I felt very good about today writing wise.

All day though I’ve felt off. Not tired but tired. Wore out and my body telling me it’s tired, but not actually wanting to sleep. Plus a headache and feeling like I might get sick probably doesn’t help that. Hopefully tomorrow will be more of a normal day, I just hope I don’t end up staying up all night tomorrow night like I have been.

That’s about it for today’s post. I’m going to try and go take a power nap and see if that help’s. If it doesn’t I may just grab some coffee and force myself another day until sleep takes it hold whether I embrace it or not.

I’m still very proud of myself for how much was written in the past two days. Also oddly proud of myself for pulling two long all nighters almost back to back. I couldn’t even do that when I was younger.

Well, like I said. That’s about it for today. Time to try and sleep and then on to more writing!

1 Comment

Filed under Writer's Day

One response to “A Writer’s Day: Part 5

  1. This post reminds me when I deleted six chapters of my novel in progress. Spent the next thirty-six hours rewriting. Ugh! Not fun, but it actually was better than the original.

Leave a Reply

