Thunder Storm

A little WIP I’ve been playing with. Trying to be very poetic with it and expand my description ability. Tell me what you think.

The darkness crept through the sky like cheetah on the prowl, slowly pushing past tufts of grass here and there. The sky was as if a dark angel filling the air above my head. A blazing hiss descended from the sky. At nearly the same time my bones shook to their core while a heavy clanking rang in my ear drums. The blazing branch seemed like a bright beam of light through the blankness. It was an angel of light, come to fight back this dark spirit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, WIP

Leave a Reply

