A Writer’s Day

Today was hectic to say the least. It started early this morning with a doctors appointment. Then a drive home to drop off a prescription, which couldn’t be filled at Walmart. Off to art class which was quite long and boring, and finally home for some writing time. But that’s what this is all about really. The writing.

I’m a writer, I’ve always been a writer. I’m currently working on a novel as well as a bunch of other ideas floating around my head. So this first post will be short and sweet while I get back to work.

I’ll be posting up different writing’s I’ve done, some will be reposts of blogs I’ve made at my other writing blog noreasonforexcitement.tumblr.com. I share that blog with my best friend Katrina. I will try to come up with as much new content for this site as I can. Most things will be fiction pieces I’ve done, or bits and pieces of non-fiction work I’ve done. Either opinions or memoir type work.

So here’s my first post. Hopefully it’s a good one. And hopefully someone out there reads it.

-Sean

4 Comments

Filed under First Post, Writer's Day

4 responses to “A Writer’s Day

  1. Hey look, someone did! You being a writer already, it doesn’t take much to know this blog’s going only one way – up! So welcome to your new blog and here’s wishing you many happy hours of blogging here! Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

